Latest Cricket News And Cricket Highlights


Image result for pictures of T10 cricket matchesThe world’s first ICC recognized 10 over cricket league will be played this year from the 23rd of November to 2nd of December in which a new franchise will be representing the city of Karachi.

The T10 league is UAE-based league and the Karachians are one of the two new teams added by the league to its six-team pool. The other team with the entry of which the pool now has eight teams in total is known as Northern Warriors.

This unconventional, ten overs a team league was introduced in the year 2017 to make the short form of cricket popular among the cricket lovers. In this short format game, the whole match concludes in one and a half hour (90 minutes). In this particular style of cricket, each team has 10 key players just like in other formats and each team is allotted 10 overs or 60 balls to entertain the cricket lovers to their full capacity

According to the words of the league Chairman Nawab Shaji Ul Mulk “The T10 League is gaining ground with formal recognition of the ICC and the interest shown by the stakeholders encouraged us to add two new teams to the league.

The President of the T10 cricket league said about the T 10 league, “Cricket is being re-invented in the United Arab Emirates and the T10 league is at the forefront of this journey. We are getting a large crowd joining us on this great journey where we hope to break new grounds with many more surprises to come.”

They renowned players that are going to play in this T10 2018 league are Darren Sammy, Shahid Afridi, Eion Morgan, Shane Watson, Shoaib Malik, and Sunil Narine.

Grouping of Teams


Group A consists of Kerala Kings, Karachians, Pakhtoons, and Rajputs.

Group B consists of Punjabi legends, Bengal Tigers, Maratha Arabians, and Northern Warriors.



Updated: August 29, 2018 — 7:28 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CricTime 2018 Frontier Theme